The Maryville Daily Times reports the measure passed 12-9:

Commissioners David Ballard Jr., Tonya Burchfield, Ron French, David Graham, Brad Harrison, Mark Hasty, Scott Helton, Joe McCulley, Monica Murrell, Wendy Pitts Reeves, Steve Samples and Mike Walker voted yes. Commissioners Gary Farmer, Steve Hargis, John Keeble, Gerald Kirby, Holden Lail, Mike Lewis, Kenneth Melton, Bob Proffitt and Chairman Robert Ramsey voted no.

TN Progressive

TN Politics

Knox TN Today

Local TV News

News Sentinel

State News

Local .GOV

Wire Reports